Gracious

What do we get from treating others fairly?

Nowadays, we are more diverse than our forefathers. Our society has dictated the mores and values we are supposed to follow to achieve harmony. Yet, we are far from the ideal state we hope for.

I am a firm believer of change. We can change our narrow-mindedness in time through more interaction with one another.

It is our choice to be united.

– o –

I would like to thank Eric of The Hunt FOR Truth for nominating me. His support and encouragement to fellow bloggers are totally amazing. I am only one of the many who appreciates his kindest generosity.

I copied the quote to let you understand what this award is all about.

award.LoveAndKindness“It is important for us to remember that we are One Family living in One World; we are Sisters and Brothers, no matter how we look, what culture we live in, what religion we practice or who we love.  In many ways, blogging removes some of the obvious barriers between us, and helps bring those of us from all walks of life, ethnicity, creed, colors and ideals together as One Family,” said Barbara.

The Rules:

  1. Share an act of kindness another blogger has done for you.
  2. Thank the person who nominated you for the award, and link back to  their blog
  3. Nominate those bloggers whom you feel practice Kindness and Love — you choose how many!

don charisma – He is probably not familiar with me but his spirited outlook inspires me to blog on.

ajaytao2010 – He is Ajay! I believe everyone knows how big his heart is. A great motivator to my way of thinking.

cindy knoke – She has that close-up images I am always astounded to admire. Wish I could emulate her passion.

seeker – She is always there for me. Makes me laugh, cry (in a good way) and fight for my right. She keeps me guessing, too. 🙂

my botanical garden – Her captured images gave me inspiration on how to appreciate beauty in the botanical world. Before, I see a flower as a flower.

talesalongtheway – She showed me the way to a new world I only imagined in my head. Her stories explained the other sides of the coin.

the wandering poet – He shares his thoughts the way I want to hear them: funny but wise. Love his choice of music, too.

teela hart – She is a fighter in every sense of the word. That’s is one of the best qualities I admire in a woman. I share her dedication.

jo robinson – One of the writers I aspire to be. I feel her warm enthusiasm whenever I read her comments.

friendly fairytales – She is the child in all of us. I could never think of a word that best describe her. How about unique?

purplerays – If there is one person who tries to discover unity in faith, she is the best example. That is a passion I share with her.

forgottenmeadows – She is one of the people who classifies me as a poet, to which I am not amenable to. 🙂 But, when she mentioned me in her list, I believe her sincerity.

Lastly, almost all of my active readers should get this award. I could not name them all (some do not participate in awards) in a post but I believe they should take the badge and place it proudly on their blogs.

I believe, following my blog is already Love and Kindness in the truest sense. 🙂

Happy Blogging guys and gals!

BLOGGING   LIFE/STYLES   MY STORIES   WHISPER   ZONE

30 thoughts on “Gracious

  1. I love being nominated and thank you for thinking of me, Bels. It’s rewarding enough to read your post and you reading mine. Thank you.

  2. This is very fascinating, You are a very skilled blogger.

    I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in search of more
    of your magnificent post. Additionally, I have shared your site in my
    social networks

What's on your mind?

