Open

More than halfway through December, I still do not feel the season having much impact on me. Except for the colder temperature in the morning that will drop further till February, everyday that has passed by was as ordinary as any other day of the year.

I don’t feel like Scrooge, mind you. I already prepared my presents for my godchildren well in advance; I bought them all a month ago during a sale.  Contrary with birthday gifts which I have to buy just before each special day arrived, my decision came about to free myself from the stress of last minute shopping.

Here’s how I look at it in a nutshell.

Christmas will come. New year, too.

Celebrations around, what to do?

Eating here and there, thank you!

At this time, I am spending a lot of time reviewing the contents of my site while on the side continuing revisions (taking forever) of old and new drafts.

I hope that next year I will be able to finally publish my first collection of stories.

Wish you all the best of the holidays!

BLOGGING   LIFE/STYLES   MY STORIES   WHISPER   ZONE

7 thoughts on “Open

What's on your mind?

