Lethargic

Good morning fellow bloggers!

I am not sure what happened overnight but when I came back online the first time around earlier I discovered something different with WordPress. By the way, I am still using the classic dashboard so I am not too familiar with ‘the improved posting experience’ notification at the top portion.

I am still checking out the new updates. So far, the promised fast loading is true to its claim. We’ll see when my internet connection decides to play tricks with my online activity.

Well, for the past weeks I have no problems with the Reader, except for that old hiccup that persists: when the queue reaches 20 new posts, it automatically refreshes back to the top. I patiently waited for this glitch to be resolved although I am not sure when.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank all of you for your continued support for my blogging efforts. If I am not having fun, I would have moved on to other platforms. You give me all the reasons to stay and blog on.

At the moment, I am rather out of rhythm so to speak. Probably all that singing two days ago distracted my creative thought process. 😀

Happy blogging guys and gals.

BLOGGING   LIFE/STYLES   MY STORIES   WHISPER   ZONE

11 thoughts on “Lethargic

  1. You too, I´m still scratching my head as to how this new wordpress thing works, they are constantly making changes, now I can´t even find the statistics section, and in the reader didn´t it change the section where it said “blogs I follow” from the right to the left, plus a few other things, it´s driving me nuts

  2. When I logged in yesterday it introduced me to a news stats section…Oh well…maybe they’ll settle for something for five minutes. Hopefully they’ll take a rest over Christmas. Don’t give up, we’re all in the same boat…

  3. I’m back to using the classic dashboard. It defaulted to the new one for a few days but I found I couldn’t change the font colour on the new one so bang went my day headers. I’d love to be able to change font and font size but I suppose that’s asking too much of this freebie though Weebly allow it.
    I’m glad you’ve found your reader is working better now and downloading faster. You’ve found a comfortable niche hear and a lo of people,like your work. I hope you keep going.
    All he best
    David

    1. I like the classic dashboard better. 🙂
      I really like it here at WordPress. You can call me loyal tenant. (laughs)
      Thank you for all the support and encouragement. If only I have no problems with power and internet connections, I could spend more hours online.
      Blessings to you and the rest of your family.
      Wish you the best of everything. 🙂

What's on your mind?

