Solitude

As of this moment, nearly twenty hours and counting, I had no personal communication with anyone. Crazy as it might sound, I refrained (intentionally) to talk to anyone, giving all my time to myself, enveloping my world in a bubble where nothing could penetrate.

I had help, naturally. A long power outage forced me to stay outside for the duration. It was not difficult to lose myself to everyone. The nearly forested surrounding at home proved a favorable site to commune with Nature.

No internet (a genuine sacrifice), no writing (sigh), no food (stomach whining) and only water (thankfully) took me to a somewhat cleansing experience. It was an unplanned effort, an out of the blue notion, perhaps brought about by the thought of another month ending.

I don’t feel alone. In fact, I could hear people calling out to me earlier, checking on me, on why I became suddenly scarce from sight. I saw several of my godchildren searching through the orchard as if dismayed for not finding me, unseen in my hide and seek adventure. I could only smile from where I hid.

My last post explained it. I wanted to be my own island, separate from the rest of the world, for a time, that is. I needed to think, consult my muses, ask Nature, listen to whispers.

Tomorrow, I’ll be back to my former self. But, rejuvenated somewhat.

People will wonder why I did it. I am sure you are wondering why. ๐Ÿ™‚

Just checking if I was still part of the human race. And, like my favorite grunge band’s front man shouted out loud, “I’m still alive!”

BLOGGINGย  ย LIFE/STYLESย  ย MY STORIESย  ย WHISPERย  ย ZONE

11 thoughts on “Solitude

  1. I understand completely why you “ran away”. Sometimes we just need some time alone with ourselves to regroup and regain our prospective on things. Sometimes people just plain drive us nuts and we need to get away from every single one of them!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. I broke my silence a while ago. ๐Ÿ™‚
      You have a point. Well, I did not ‘ran away’ because I am home. (laughs) People driving me nuts is less of a truth since I believe I am more guilty of doing that. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Once in a while, we question ourselves on why we exist. I woke up earlier and did just that.
      With all the bad things happening around the world, I am perplexed why we have not evolved into a more peaceful specie. Individually, we try to seek happiness while some people try to prevent that from happening.
      Something is not right.

      1. Quite right. That has been bugging me all this time. Why not use our knowledge to move forward? Isn’t that why we try to advance technologically to be called civilized?

  2. Hi Belsror, I totally enjoyed reading you gettaway from it all, there is nothing like going into your own self, relaxing, finding, seeing, and feeling and being all alone!! sounded wonderful…we should do it more but life is so busy we seem to forget to take the time for yours and my journeys just for awhile…
    Sherri
    Happy Day!!

    1. Hello there! I am glad you liked the idea. It was spontaneous to say the least. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Well, I think we all should have time for ourselves alone, think of things in a different light and decide whether to change course or continue with our lives like the way we do now.
      Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

What's on your mind?

