Disengage

Another day for all of us!

Before I begin my blogging, I think I need to clarify something.

Perhaps, you’re wondering why I have not discussed anything about politics, local or foreign, for some time. Or, burning issues about the environment and the consequences of hostilities any where in the world. Intentionally, I decided to refrain from the activity, although I continue to follow most of the developments in the background.

As a silent witness to the frailties of our specie, I shake my head all the time whenever I read something about the follies of war and the repercussions of ill governance by our so-called respectable leaders. I quietly seethe like a volcano on the verge of explosion. I do try to simmer down in time.

To keep my sanity, I try to see the better sides of life these days. I don’t want to rant all day. Well, except when the constant power outage and erratic internet connection get to my nerves. I think those two are enough for my system to handle.

Yes, I am limiting myself to the more creative world at the moment. I have a lot of catching up to do in terms of better and effective writing. As it is, I still believe I need more practice.

I continue to appreciate all the encouragement and support you have been giving me. The confidence boost means a lot to me. šŸ™‚

Blessings to you all!

BLOGGINGĀ  Ā LIFE/STYLESĀ  Ā MY STORIESĀ  Ā WHISPERĀ  Ā ZONE

7 thoughts on “Disengage

  1. Good on you! I’m with you on that one. To keep sane by appreciating what is good in this crazy world is the best we can do. Best wishes in your creative endeavours. šŸ™‚

  2. Completely, so much non-sense that one has to try hard to keep the mind clear. Art does that for me, and it seems writing is doing that for you.

    1. Thank you for your support. šŸ™‚
      I wish to focus more on writing. The political side of me can wait. šŸ™‚
      (We have a power outage right now so I need to sign out before the battery is drained.)
      Blessings.
      Be well.

What's on your mind?

