Uncanny

The whole morning almost all my thoughts revolved around children and kid stuffs. I was not sure what triggered this sudden interest but I mentioned earlier that when I woke up I felt younger. ๐Ÿ™‚

Then, a simple question gave birth to others and created numerous what-ifs and what-could-have-been scenarios that somewhat intrigued me.

I have a younger sister, that’s the belsbror is all about. ๐Ÿ™‚

What if I was not the first born and she came first? What if she was the boy and I was the girl? What could have happened? Could history be as it was or all events that occurred through our lives would be different? What about our interactions with other people, starting with our parents down to all strangers who became friends and acquaintances. Will their lives be different too if we were not what we are?

You might definitely compare this riddle to the time machine conundrum, that if you go back in time and change even a small detail in history, all the succeeding events that followed would also be changed, for good or for worse.

In essence, we might say we did not have the choice what we could have been, a boy or a girl. It was not up to us to in the first place. That’s still a mystery.

We have problems because of gender, ย physical, intellectual, psychological and emotional differences. Yet, life would not be as colorful if we are all alike: variety is the spice of life, so they say.

For the sake of imagination (attention: science fiction writers) follow my crazy thought. What if one day, a supernatural event transpired that altered the earth’s orientation, that all living creatures found themselves with the opposite gender, transformed in an instant? What would happen to us during that unexplained moment? What would the transition be like?

Ask yourself, “would I be all right if that alteration comes true right now?” ๐Ÿ˜€

BLOGGINGย  ย LIFE/STYLESย  ย MY STORIESย  ย WHISPERย  ย ZONE

14 thoughts on “Uncanny

  1. Two things: (1) I absolutely love that picture of the forest area and (2) It is essential that we never let the child that lives within each of us ever die. That is one of the reasons I am 76-years old and still have a few stuffed animal toys around the house.

    1. You are quite right. The child inside us lives. ๐Ÿ™‚
      We could be as young as we feel. In our country there is a saying that says: “Only carabaos (water buffalo) get old.”
      Thank you for mentioning that forested area. It’s part of my space. ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. I am so attracted to the things of Earth . . . trees . . . forests . . . lakes . . . rivers . . . streams . . . fresh air . . . all the wonderful essences of nature which are one and the same essence as myself and all to whom I am related – – which by a special dispensation of “Creator” happens to be everyone and everything. Your “Space” is absolutely beautiful!

What's on your mind?

