Constant

I mentioned in some of my posts my love for Mathematics and the Sciences. I am very far from being a genius like Einstein or other renowned experts in their fields. I am but a devotee to what these spheres of knowledge could contribute to the betterment of our lives.

Now, here’s a question. What has Mathematics got to do with Love?

Of course, lots of you would categorically say: nothing. It’s like asking the impossible. 🙂

Here are the connections, as the big picture shows. Poetry, Music and Economics. If you want to add something more, you are welcome. 🙂

Poetry and music go hand in hand. Both has the capacity to make the seed of Love grow and blossom. I believe, one way or another, in certain times of our lives, we were influenced, inspired and motivated in various degrees to falling in love or sadly, falling out of it.

Poets use meters to create a poem as much as musicians count notes to compose rhythm. Consciously or not, artists use the language of numbers to perfect their art.

What about economics then?

In the real world, love could not sustain love itself.  We have to make sure that loving has a stable foundation with the most basic needs secured. As they say, lovers need to eat, too.

BLOGGING   LIFE/STYLES   MY STORIES   WHItSPER   ZONE

7 thoughts on “Constant

  1. Honesty is an addition, lying little rodent, is a subtraction, and then of course there’s imagination, what some people swear they believe is nothing short of mind boggling, this can go either way but I suspect is predominantly subtraction.

  2. I detect little in the way of meter in poems these days, don’t know about you. And even when it was used I don’t feel numbers have much to do with it. Here’s a question: do numbers really exist?

    1. Theoretically, I don’t think they exist. But to give us order in our perception of reality, we invented their meaning.
      I often read about haiku, haibun, sonnets in posts. I am not a poet so when I do not write prose, I call written thoughts as free verse, i.e. no meter.
      Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I appreciate the exchange of ideas. 😉

What's on your mind?

