Will

A Whisper says:

Confront your doubts!

Believe not in failure.

Whenever I try to write myself off from my dream to be published, there are a hundred little voices telling me not to. Sometimes, I have this feeling of being in a middle of a tug of war where the rope is wound around my neck while two contending forces pull hard at each end to win the battle. πŸ™‚

Choked or not, I believe it is a sure indication that I not destined to quitting. I have to get the rope untied and release myself from the hold: the doubts I referred to.

I guess blogging is a major reason I am still tapping keys in front of the computer. The drive is still strong and the push, you wonderful readers give me, provides enough confidence in me to continue what I started.

Validation is what I always strive for. That sounding board is important to weigh my options.

At the other end of the rope is the dark side. Those little voices are yours and I am rooting for you to win. πŸ™‚

BLOGGINGΒ  Β LIFE/STYLESΒ  Β MY STORIESΒ  Β WHISPERΒ  Β ZONE

18 thoughts on “Will

  1. IΒ΄m rooting for you too, and as far fetch a dream that I will ever actually get published I just believe that one day I will or die but writing to the end. I just canΒ΄t stop writing, itΒ΄s become almost like breathing. ItΒ΄s something that keeps me going in the right path, and finding this wordpress thing the same.

  2. The Dark Side leads to failure as you never know what you’ll achieve until you try.I wrote three books then after the death f my wife the Dark Side took over. I started blogging regularly instead and the Dark Side has had to back away bit by bit as the readership went up and up. Though I haven’t written anything new, two more books have been published but I am content to blog for now.
    Just keep going. Your short stories are interesting and enjoyable, you’ll get to publish in the end if you keep the Dark Side at bay.
    Best of Luck to you.

  3. I just told my husband Johnny a few minutes ago that I saved all your blogs for last because next to him (of course πŸ˜‰ ) you are my favorite author on WordPress. He agreed that you were a superb writer and very nice to read. Do you want traditional publishing instead of indie publishing? Have you sent anything off to any agents?

    1. How generous of you! I am so grateful that you find my blog entertaining. πŸ˜€
      I am not yet ready for the verdict. πŸ™‚ I am not choosy so I can go either way. I hope to finish something this year.
      You have been so kind. πŸ™‚
      Blessings,
      belsbror

What's on your mind?

