Magical Moments

Hello guys and gals!

I am not sure if I am not the only one noticing the lack of content in The Reader. However, I have a theory that I believe is most probably true. 🙂

The World Cup is happening. 😀

Yes, even people with less enthusiasm watching sports seem to join the bandwagon to root their compatriots to victory.

Unfortunately for me, my countrymen are basketball-crazy, our country has just awakened to the fact that football is one of the most important sports event in the world. Our national team, composed mainly of a rag-tag of half-bloods, is trying to give us something to be proud of. It would take us more years to even dream of qualifying for the prestigious World Cup.

So, since I am an orphan, country-wise, I will be eager to give all the contenders equal support. May the best team wins.

BLOGGING   LIFE/STYLES   MY STORIES   WHISPER   ZONE

18 thoughts on “Magical Moments

  1. You are right. “Tender” was last night as there was Italy vs England. Celebrated till late and not much time to spend reading or writing in the morning. We/ football fans will be back in a month 😉 ( I hope )

  2. I have to agree, the world has gone soccer-mad…that is what we call it here, football is something altogether different and the NBA playoffs are in the finals (unfortunately, it looks like the Heat will not be the champs this time), sports seems to be the main topic of interest for now. Thanks for the great post.

    1. I am the Electric Fan, remember? (laughs)
      Been following them, too. You are correct with your forecast about the NBA finals. Before it began, I told friends Spurs will win it 4-2.
      Let’s hope everyone would just celebrate peacefully. 🙂

  3. Our football is different. To be honest, I had no idea the world cup was happening. I must be honest, our football or the other football does not interest me. Like your countrymen, I like basketball! I wish they had a world cup for basketball. Now that, I would watch.

    1. There’s a World Basketball Championship slated for August to be held in Spain. Our national team qualified.
      I am a multi-sports fan so I can agree to almost anyone, 🙂

      1. I’m not really into sports, but I do like college as opposed to professional basketball. I like polo. Other than that, watching any sport is like being nibbled to death by ducks, LOL

  4. For me dear belsbror, the Chicago Blackhawks hockey team (my team) did not make it to the Stanley Cup (the winning trophy) so I’m pretty much done with sports until September! Not a soccer fan; oops, perhaps I shouldn’t say that out loud! *grin* Cher xo

    1. I like to watch ice hockey, too. It’s a pity the local sports channel do not air games.:(
      For many people, football is slow and low scoring. But then, avid fans see the beauty of accurate passing and near to impossible shots. 🙂
      No worries. We all have our own choices. 🙂

      1. Good point, dear belsbror! I actually had never thought of the game of football in such a way! But now I will start to think about that! Thank you!! Cher xo

What's on your mind?

