Replay

Hello guys and gals!

I believe most of you follow the World Cup happenings. Much that I would like to watch the matches live, I would be satisfied to wait for the delayed re-runs. As you might have read in my post Electric Fan, I am always a bit overenthusiastic when football is on TV.  🙂

Also, due to some unforeseen circumstances, The Reader, at my end perhaps, does not load properly the last few days. I am not sure where the problem lies but I was unable to accomplish my blogging responsibilities. I hope you understand why I have been silent going through your sites.

I take this opportunity to thank all of you who have read my short stories these past days. Your most sincere support and generous encouragement boosted my confidence. If I did not become a blogger, I would have known that people might want to read what I have to offer.

Bless you all for giving me some sort of importance. You could never imagine how grateful I am.

So, I am off to reading blogs while the connection is at its best. Feel free to read my old posts if you have more time in your hands. I hope you will be entertained.

Happy Blogging to all!

BLOGGING   LIFE/STYLES   MY STORIES   WHISPER   ZONE

20 thoughts on “Replay

      1. Thank you for the assistance. 🙂 If I will base the internet connection with my email account, I can possibly give you an idea of what’s happening. Right now, my email is loaded. It’s fine. However, WP reader and even the Dashboard does not load properly. Yesterday, before I signed out, All was normal. Two days earlier, the Reader’s loading was erratic but the Dashboard worked perfectly. If it’s a connection problem, nothing would have loaded. Also, I have to click like once, then when the Reader refreshes, I have to click like once again, and at times I have to repeat the procedure again. When I check the site a few hours later, the like was not even registered. I know the platform is not perfect. I will patiently wait for the glitches to be repaired because I believe WordPress is the best thing that happened to my surfing activities. Nothing beats its ease of use. Hope you have a wonderful time helping the likes of me. 😀 Blessings, belsbror

        On Sat, Jun 14, 2014 at 5:31 AM, belsbror wrote:

        >

      2. I don’t think there’s a problem with your connection, I think it’s a browser issue. I logged into your Reader and it was fine so I think the problem is with the browser setup you currently have.

        What browser are you using? Are you able to try a different browser? I am using the Opera browser so maybe give this one a try. Make sure you have cookies and JavaScript enabled and remove/deactivate any extensions you might have installed. If likes are not being registered then it sounds like you might have something blocking cookies.

      3. I use Chrome but I am not sure if it up to date. I am downloading now Opera browser and see if something changes. I’ll send you a note a bit later. Thanks. (Sorry for the late reply. I had things to do offline.)

        On Sat, Jun 14, 2014 at 12:39 PM, belsbror wrote:

        >

      4. I tried to download Opera browser but it won’t run in my computer. There’s an error message I could not solve.
        I downloaded Firefox and right now everything seems working great when I loaded WP.
        I am currently on Chrome. Thankfully, everything is working great. No problems like earlier.
        Summing up, I still can’t figure out what’s wrong sometimes. I will check both browsers when the same problem arises in the future.
        Thanks for giving more time and effort to solve my issues. You are indeed the best Happiness Engineer I came to know.
        Blessings
        belsbror

      5. I’m glad everything is working correctly now, even if we didn’t quite figure out what the problem was. Chrome should work and so should Firefox: both of these are good choices. If it happens again, try using Firefox and keep me posted. 🙂

What's on your mind?

