Release

Truly, you are wild, untamed,

Just a head over head beast,

Vanity over pride, you’re named,

Uncontrolled to say the least.

Remove me from your clutches,

Let me have humble moments,

Defining my genuine matches,

When modesty deprives laments.

Can I cut you off completely?

I ask but you do not bother,

Cannot turn you off permanently,

I know but I need a breather.

How I wish I could wound you,

And bleed your narcissism dry,

Want to teach you vulnerability,

Surely, I want to give that a try.

BLOGGING   LIFE/STYLES   MY STORIES   WHISPER   ZONE

4 thoughts on “Release

What's on your mind?

