Passion

Love one another.

Human desire for community have spread globally since the time we learned how to care for one another. Since then we found new ways to please ourselves and others as well.

Internet citizens, or netizens for short, are an integral part of this ever-growing clusters of like-minded individuals.

We are now a big family.

– o –

Many thanks to Kruti Metha, an author and poetess in the making, who nominated me for the Liebster Award. You’ll never know what you’re missing if you don’t check her site. 🙂

Since she did not include questions to answer, I will do the same. But you can check the rules of the award in the post Anticipation.

liebster-award (1)

Here are my nominees:

2014 A year in pictures

julia ojidos

my photospace ba

abstractPlane

thoughts

autumn tso

ahouseofpomegranates

groans, giggles & gratitude

the mind of micheline

coralberryH3art

sueshan123blog

– o –

From Chey Being comes the nomination for the Versatile Blogger award. I truly appreciate her kind support and encouragement. You can read her important insights when you visit her blog.

You can check the rules of the award in the post Simultaneous.

versatile-blogger 7

Here are my nominees:

kizzylee

one song a week

the claymore and surcoat

sheetal sharma

fotobookz photography

cats & co.

zarasworld

anotherdaysomeday2013

laischulz

livehealthy

good food everyday

spirit sunshine’s blog

contortum designs

poemotherapi shoppe

INTEGRITY

– o –

From the White Rabbit’s Gallery comes this nomination. Many thanks for the support. I believe all of you should check out the site for images that will inspire you. 🙂

doncharimsa-org-inner-peace-award

The only “rule” for the inner peace award is that you write a short piece on why you are accepting it.

Why accept it?

A simple life I lead needs this inner peace to be sustained. I believe my nominees share this feeling.

ajaytao2010

mindlovemisery

good time stories

the hunt for truth

My Weary Mind

angelswhisper2011

chronic conditions and life lessons

carol’s world

greatpoetrymhf’s weblog

greeneyedchess

valley girl gone country

– o –

Dawn of Slingshot… Fiction, Adult, Romance, Fantasy Stories nominated me for this award. I am honored by her generosity. Check her site. The opening page alone will entice you to stay a long while. 🙂

You can check the rules of the award in the post Enjoyable.

dragonsloyaltyaward

Here are my nominees:

storysmitten

radiating blossom

teela hart

yeseventhistooshallpass

initiators are leaders

views Splash!

kizzylee

zarasworld

kruti metha

createthissimple

building kaleidoscopes

chey being

icedmocha34

sociopathlfe.com

yadadarcyyada

Happy Blogging guys and gals!

BLOGGING   LIFE/STYLES   MY STORIES   WHISPER   ZONE

40 thoughts on “Passion

    1. Thank you. 🙂
      I cannot find the short url code in your site so I could not link back to you. But you got what you aim for. 😀
      Congrats.
      Blessings,
      belsbror

      1. I had to go to your blog to see what you meant….and then I had a light bulb moment. The reason I don’t have that is because I have a self hosted site, not “technically” through wordpress anymore….I AM but because I upgraded, certain things that I use to have on my original blog isn’t available now, it’s a wordpress.org thing. It’s confusing …. hahaha….

      2. So, that’s why! My sked doesn’t not jibe with the appearance of your posts in the Reader, Sometimes, the Reader rewinds up to 8 hours earlier. I get lucky if I could read as far back as two days earlier.
        Anyway, I’d drop by later. 🙂
        Blessings,
        belsbror

      1. I am glad you approve. (I did not include those who does not accept awards. I am thinking of creating an award without all the hassles of rules.)

      2. What I do, and what has been for me in the past when I accepted awards, was to state, no rules for these except to give a link back and a thank you. I usually will say something like, I know there are rules for these but I am just a rebel so today is no rules day! This lightens it up and hushes up those who will snirp – you should know the rules before you award them. Also, I have been thinking of, instead of giving awards because like me, many of stopped (and mainly because of all the rules and passing on to a certain number of people), doing a general post about Blogs I follow that I want to share. I have people who follow my blog who never like, comment, etc. So those I have interaction with, like yours for example, I would provide a link on my page. It’s just something in my head that’s been rolling around a bit. I did a post, if you are a follower and reading this, please help yourself to xxx awards. Only rule is to acknowledge with thanks and link back…I did that when I stopped, like a fire sale for my badges, lol!

      3. Your points are well-taken. 🙂
        I enjoy sharing gifts (awards). Like you, I received explanations on why do not accept. I always respect that. I say: it is the thought that counts. But now, I choose nominees who accept. Even with a heavy heart, I could not include those who do not accept. This is the best compromise I could think of. I hope you understand. 🙂
        We, bloggers, have our own rewards. That’s the most important thing.
        Blessings,
        belsbror

      4. Yes, we do! I love blogging and when people make comments or even just put a smiley face, it makes me happy. Thre are so many good blogs out there and the people who do them….it truly is wonderful to be part of it.

  1. Congratulation on all your awards, Belsbror, and thank you so much for nominating us. We feel very honoured… and already loaded with Peace by this lovely gesture. Pawkisses for a Peaceful Weekend 🙂

  2. Congratulations! You deserve it:)
    Thank you so much for the nomination; your support and kindness is truly appreciated<3
    Lots of love
    Zara<3

  3. Thank you form my nomination! This this first time I have gotten anything like this and I’m unsure what to do. Do I need to now nominate some bloggers of my own?
    Again many thanks, posting a photo of the day is something I look forward to.

    1. I am sorry for the late reply.
      Yes, you have to nominate other bloggers. You can check the particular post mentioned in the award post.
      You are welcome. I will try to post more photos in the future. 🙂
      Blessings,
      belsbror

What's on your mind?

