Core

Repetitions I did not want,

Exercises I thought useless,

Techniques I believed passe,

I questioned your teachings.

Why get used to physical pain,

Learn to be mentally tough,

Control my emotional anger,

To stay as I am, primitive.

I insisted on my rebellion,

Denying your logic as false,

Treating you mere irrelevant,

I could be you without you.

How wrong was I, conceited,

Goaded by vanity, defeated,

Nearly breaking my spirit,

Forcing me to admit I erred.

Your words I failed to grasp,

Simple lessons I distrusted,

Yes, to be a civilized human,

Is to master one self: To be.

BLOGGING   LIFE/STYLES   MY STORIES   WHISPER   ZONE

2 thoughts on “Core

What's on your mind?

