Divine Mercy

I wake up to a day of loneliness,

My heart without emotion,

Bereft of happiness,

Indecision. (Save me.)

My mind is aimless

And without clear direction,

That memories of distress

Deny me of salvation. (Save me.)

Outside, I see no less,

Fear grips my intention,

To turn back, profess

A change, resolution.  (Save me,)

Wallowing in the midst of ugliness,

I fear my fate to destruction,

To utter consternation, unless

I find a way to redemption. (Save me.)

BLOGGING   LIFE/STYLES   MY STORIES   WHISPER   ZONE

14 thoughts on “Divine Mercy

    1. A difficult one, I believe. But that is part of living. Pain, too. We are not a happy being when we were born, I guess. That is why we seek for redemption, that state of bliss.

What's on your mind?

