Far Out

Last  night I was about to log in as I used to do, when almost everyone is asleep in this sparsely-populated area, when suddenly I was attracted to the display of lights in the star-filled sky. I often see plane lights high above at night but this phenomenon was different. I wonder if what I saw was just an illusion or a figment of my imagination.

Then, the flash of thought about extra-terrestrials struck me that everything I planned to do inside the house was placed in the back burner, so to speak. I stood outside and watched the stars blinked. Some shooting stars passed by and more plane lights appeared. But, the unusual display did not reappear.

Again, I asked myself, why do we believe on alien intelligence and their presence? Are they really out there or are we deceiving ourselves to hold on to the hopes of other worldly beings visiting us? These questions nagged me to no end. 🙂

Why not think of a weird scenario while I’m at it. Here’s one of my theories (?). 😀

Our planet is the experimental world of older intelligence. There is a loose federation of aliens like a United Nations out there. They choose some of their best humanoid experiments and send them to Earth. How? Through sex, most probably. 😀

For example, from the planet of poets, they sent Shakespeare; from the planet of physicists, they sent Einstein and Newton; from the planet of software technology, they sent Bill Gates: and so on and so forth. 🙂

I almost forgot, from the planet of the Apes, they sent me. 😀

So, when all these humanoid experiments interacted with one another, we became a new civilization. And that’s probably the explanation why at times we see them aliens coming. They want to check if their experiments succeeded according to their expectations.

I even think they cause more or less the disasters we have been experiencing. Since they can come here, there’s no reason why they cannot cause our planet to have its ‘tantrums.’

How about that for a zany idea? 🙂

Luckily for me, the local flying ‘aliens’ kept on biting, that the more outlandish of my thoughts evaporated in a minute.

BLOGGING   LIFE/STYLES   MY STORIES   WHISPER   ZONE

8 thoughts on “Far Out

  1. I can easily accept the older alien civilization theory. I once read a book by Larry Niven (a great sci-fi author), called “The Protector”. The protector, not surprisingly, “protected” the seeding of species on Earth. FYI: I saw a lot of “shooting stars” late Tuesday night. Lucy

    1. That’s good to know. 🙂
      There so many theories that could explain where we originally came from. The creation story is only part of the great mystery.

  2. You may very well have done but if you haven’t it sounds like you would enjoy reading some of Iain M. Banks’ science fiction novels, interestingly there are several plots in his books that are quite like the ‘older alien civilisation/united nations’ idea 🙂 as well as just being fantastic books to read in all ways!

    1. I am avid science fiction film viewer. Perhaps the writer you mentioned made a movie of one of his books. I am not sure which.
      Always optimistic about the future. 🙂

  3. On a variant of this idea, Charles Stross’s Singularity Sky universe has humans swept of of Earth in a sudden flash and deposited across the galaxy so that a bunch of civilizations become spacefaring at just about the same time, and there’s a built-in reason to have the Planet of Tsarist Russia and that sort of thing.

    1. I didn’t know about that. Thanks for the information. 🙂
      There’s got to be more explanation about our origins apart from those various religions espoused.

  4. I see an Ancient Aliens episode here. It really is something to think about, and could well be true that perhaps we are just an experiment, sometimes gone wrong! You should also watch The UFO Files and The Unexplained Files if you don’t already. Very interesting stuff. Definitely not what we are taught in Sunday school.

    1. Science and religion should merge, I believe. Almost all the mysteries on both fronts could be revealed easier.
      I’ll try to find those shows when I have the time to watch TV.
      Thank you for sharing your thoughts. 🙂

What's on your mind?

