Weak

when I am for peace,

sane to avoid encounter.

not my life on the line.

but other fathers’ and sons’

lives I have to gamble.

because strong they want me to be.

when I am sorry,

to contradict myself abruptly,

as reason and wisdom say,

I was wrong, terribly wrong,

to believe attack is good,

diplomacy is evil.

I am, I will be,

if I can spare others from death,

if I can stop today’s misery,

if I can overcome enmity,

if I can protect decency,

if I can count on humanity,

to judge me no more.

A Whisper says:

Courage should be preceded by sanity.

BLOGGING   LIFE/STYLES   MY STORIES   WHISPER   ZONE

2 thoughts on “Weak

What's on your mind?

