Temperance

Every time I take you,

In much lesser quantity,

Tongue provides the cue,

To be chatty, even witty.

But when I have you more,

When I see a moving floor,

 A headache you reveal,

After I fell on your trap,

What had been a hearty meal,

You force me to throw up.

And when you make me worse,

My survival instinct without force,

I maybe intoxicated with joy,

Concocting a childish ploy,

Innocence becomes a decoy,

To escape the crime to destroy.

or

I could be wild with rage,

Often creating a rampage,

Opening the violent stage,

Ending up in the front page.

or

I could ride my machine,

Committing an unforced sin,

When homicide is a kin,

Horrific deaths often win.

BLOGGING   LIFE/STYLES   MY STORIES   WHISPER   ZONE

3 thoughts on “Temperance

What's on your mind?

