Word Play

This post is just for fun. Don’t take it too seriously. (grinning)

We have a Filipino saying: Bato bato sa langit, ang tamaan wag magalit. Rough translation: Throw a stone (general criticism) in the sky, anyone who gets hit (feels guilty) when it falls down, don’t cry (be angry). 🙂

We get hit many times, admit it or not. In time, we learn, we change, we grow.

Inspired by someone,

Motivated by everyone,

Dedicated to no one..

Riddle:

I am the ruler of your Milky Way,

I am hot, I am in demand, I am the center,

Never ever forget that!

Some of you are big enough,

Not to challenge me, (you can’t),

But to revolve around me.

Most of you are space dusts,

puny particles needing my attention,

but will never get mine. (for sure!)

Follow me, (I won’t),

Idolize me, (your choice),

Hate me, (you will).

Answer:

I know myself,

You know me,

Take a guess.

Have a good laugh, guys and gals. 🙂

BLOGGING   LIFE/STYLES   MY STORIES   WHISPER   ZONE

19 thoughts on “Word Play

  1. Reblogged this on Fabián and commented:
    JUEGO DE PALABRA
    Estándar
    Este blog es sólo por diversión. No te lo tomes demasiado en serio. (Sonriendo)
    Tenemos un dicho Filipino: Bato bato sa langit, ang tamaan wag Magalit . Traducción aproximada: Lanza una piedra (crítica general) en el cielo, todo el que es golpeado (se siente culpable) cuando se cae, no llores (enojarse).
    Nos azota muchas veces, admitirlo o no. Con el tiempo, aprendemos, cambiamos, crecemos.
    Inspirado por alguien,
    Motivado por todo el mundo,
    Dedicado a nadie. .
    Adivinanza:
    Yo soy el gobernante de su Vía Láctea,
    Estoy caliente, estoy en la demanda, yo soy el centro,
    Nunca lo olvides!
    Algunos de ustedes son lo suficientemente grandes,
    No retarme, (no se puede),
    Pero a girar a mi alrededor.
    La mayoría de ustedes son polvos de espacio,
    partículas insignificantes que necesitan mi atención,
    pero nunca lo mío. (Por supuesto!)
    Sígueme, (yo no),
    Me idolatran, (a su elección),
    Me odio, (quiere).
    Respuesta:
    Me conozco a mí mismo,
    Tú me conoces,
    Tome una conjetura.

    1. In a way, yes. In particular, something we all have in common when we feel we are the best and all the rest does not come close. Is being vain egotistical?

      1. Hahaha! English is not my mother tongue so I am not sure what the answer until you confirmed what I have in mind. 🙂
        Thank you for sharing the fun. 🙂
        Blessings,
        belsbror

    1. Been busy with the overhaul so I am unable to think of new words to play with. 🙂
      Maybe next month when I have caught up reading blog posts I missed these past days.
      Thank you for the support.
      Blessings,
      belsbror

What's on your mind?

