Superstition

How far does reality exists?

In the course of my long stay in the rural areas, I heard so many stories that defy explanation. I would not commit categorically to believing those tales because they needed more convincing evidence to secure my personal approval.

As to people’s accounts of supernatural phenomena that took place in the past, I can only cite some examples and create what I call fictionalized depictions of what had transpired.

The five-part short story The Thread is one such example. Based on someone’s recollections, I re-arranged the events and added other similar local beliefs to the story. The need to protect the privacy of the main protagonists convinced me to invent other characters that possess more different descriptions from the real people involved. They could not recognize themselves in the story.

I write to entertain. I hope you will be entertained.

BLOGGING   LIFE/STYLES   MY STORIES   WHISPER   ZONE

4 thoughts on “Superstition

What's on your mind?

