My Chance

Wish of me something I cannot give,

Anything I cannot afford to buy,

Anything I cannot perform,

All that I do not possess.

Tell me words I cannot bear,

A song that deflates my hope,

A poem that destroys my will,

All that despises my being.

Do actions I do not want to see,

Express each of them proudly,

Act the part of indifference,

As if I am invisible, unseen.

If you do not love me, say so,

Confront me, tell me straight,

Never skirt the issue, pretend,

It is easier than a charade.

But

I can still fight till the end,

My love,my heart, is at stake,

You might not love me now,

Yet, Fate might dictate, you will.

BLOGGING   LIFE/STYLES   MY STORIES   WHISPER   ZONE

3 thoughts on “My Chance

What's on your mind?

