Combined

I would not have imagined myself interacting with so many bloggers from all over the world. My experimental blog has grown into something I have never dreamed of.

Some of the earlier supporters are still around. Anne of TalesAlongTheWay is one of them. She nominated me for this award as a faithful and loyal follower, a colleague and a friend in the blogsphere. She has many interesting stories to tell you. Visit her site and you’ll discover her journeys.

semper-fidelis-award (1)

Here are my nominees:

Ajaytao2010                                             I didn’t have my glasses on

TheSeeker                                                   quakerattled

This Labyrinth I Roam                         buffalotompeabody’s Blog

Serependityhebals                                busymindthinking

The Wandering Poet                            chun

– o –

Rienne of Love Life nominated me this award. “A World of Beauty exists,” makes her blog an inspiring site to visit. Discover it.

versatile-blogger 7

Display the Award on your Blog.
Announce your win with a post and thank the Blogger who nominated you.
Present 15 deserving Bloggers with the Award.
Link your nominees in the post and let them know of their nomination with a comment. Post 7 things about yourself.

Another seven (7) things about me:

1. It’s a given, I like the smell of Earth, especially in the early morning.

2. My tongue likes spicy food.

3. I want to touch the rain when it’s cold.

4. I walk in the mud, especially at the beginning of planting season.

5. I like to watch flowers bloom. The spectacle astounds me.

6. Nothing beats a scary movie at night.

7. I try to discover my supernatural side like ESP and telekinesis.

My nominees are:

Isabelgaviota’s blog                      infinitefreetime

Shanwrong’s Song                          Newbloggycat

Rethinking Life                                  Chasing Rabbit Holes

ThinKingPinkX2                              Excuse me, I’m Introverting

The Excessive Gardener             Rose with Thorns

Blogging Einstein                             Roberson Writes

A Skeptical Designer

Finding Beauty In Spite of Myself

Single motherhood in the South

Happy Blogging to all!

18 thoughts on “Combined

  1. Blogging and seeing it grow and reach people of types all over the world truly is a great badge that can’t be displayed with rules. But it is a badge we do and show on a regular basis. it is a wonderful thing, isn’t it? Who would have known the Cloud Farm would become as wide spread as the clouds who gave it birth? I applaud your ever increasing display of awards. I am glad you are appreciated.

  2. . Thank you for thinking of me. I will follow the instructions and display the badge. Congrats on your awards. You deserve them and a whole lot more. You are kind and caring and it shows in your writings. Have a good day. Lucy

  3. Congratulations on your nomination! Bravo! I also wish to thank you for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award! I truly appreciate you kind recognition! It is an honor to have a fellow blogger find credence in ones work! Best regards!

  4. I feel the same way! I am so happy we have connected. I really need to get on here more and read more! I have a feeling when jump into my new career I will be doing more reading and less writing for now. If I could just sit here and read everyone blog everyday and write in mine everyday that would be amazing. best of luck on your continued journey!🙂

    1. What I learned in blogging is how to use my time more wisely. There are moments we write and there are moments the muse is not there. Blogging fills that gap, Reading other blogs gives us another points of view on something we are writing about. That. I think, is valuable to an aspiring writer like myself. The tips are out there waiting to be read and practiced.
      Hope we all can join our journeys together.🙂
      Blessings,
      belsbror

  5. Hey belsbror, thanks for nominating me! Totally made my day. Being so new to blogging, I can’t really follow the instructions–I don’t think I even follow 15 people yet. Still, this inspired me to link to a few of my favorite blogs in my latest post. That includes yours, of course. Thanks again.🙂

    1. That’s how I felt when I received my first Sunshine award, my favorite up to this day.🙂
      Take your sweet time. There are no deadlines. Do the post whenever you have the chance.🙂
      Good luck.
      belsbror

  6. Congratulations, Belsbror! I love how you handled responding to multiple awards – so cleanly organized! Thank you for the nomination of the Versatile Blogger award. This is the second time I have received this honor. I greatly appreciate it. Best ~ HuntMode

  7. You are now famous all over the world, B! from a simple farmer to the a writer. What’s next, the world! Congratulations and thank you for nominating me.

What's on your mind?

